## Subcommittee on Employee Relations Legislative Coordinating Commission

House



## Senate

Senator Mike Parry, Chair Senator Michelle Benson Senator Ted Daley Senator Chris Eaton Senator James Metzen Representative Steve Drazkowski, Vice Chair Representative Mike Benson Representative Keith Downey Representative Leon Lillie Representative Ryan Winkler 72 State Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155-1201 Telephone (651) 296-2963 or (651) 296-9002 Fax (651) 297-3697 www.ser.leg.mn

8:30 Thursday, August 9, 2012 Room 15 Capitol

## Agenda

- I. Review/approve minutes of the April 24, 2012 meeting
- II. Review of timeline and process that led to the proposed state collective bargaining agreements

Review proposed state collective bargaining agreements

- American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees, Council 5
- Minnesota Association of Professional Employees
   Jim Schowalter, Commissioner, Minnesota Management and Budget
   Barbara Holmes, Assistant Commissioner for Labor Relations, MMB
- III. Review of statutes, rules governing the subcommittee and alternative possible actions on the contracts by the subcommittee and draft resolutions
- IV. Update on the SEGIP Dependent Audit Nathan Moracco, Manager, Employee Insurance Division, MMB
- V. Set date for next Subcommittee meeting
- VI. Other items as approved by the chair