Subcommittee on Employee Relations Legislative Coordinating Commission



Senate

Senator James Metzen, Chair Senator Don Betzold Senator Gen Olson Senator Linda Scheid Senator Betsy Wergin, Secretary

House

Representative Karla Bigham, Vice Chair Representative Chris DeLaForest Representative Debra Hilstrom Representative Morrie Lanning Representative Leon Lillie 72 State Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155-1201 Telephone (651) 296-2963 or (651) 296-9002 Fax (651) 297-3697 www.ser.leg.mn

Greg Hubinger, Director Sally Kidd, Commission Asst.

Friday, March 14, 2008 3:00 p.m. Room 318, Capitol

Agenda

- I. Approval of minutes from December 17, 2007 meeting
- II Review/recommend approval of collective bargaining agreements:
 Minnesota Law Enforcement Association
 - Paul Larson, Deputy Commissioner, DOER
 - Inter Faculty Organization Bill Tschida, Vice Chancellor for Human Resources, MnSCU Chris Dale, System Director for Labor Relations, MnSCU
- III. Review/recommend approval of compensation plans
 Personnel Plan for MnSCU Administrators Bill Tschida, Vice Chancellor, MnSCU
 - Office of Higher Education Compensation Plan Susan Heegaard, Director Mary Lou Dresbach, Director of Human Resources
- IV. Review proposal for compensation plan for the Office of the Legislative Auditor James Nobles, Legislative Auditor
- V. Other items as approved by the chair