Subcommittee on Employee Relations Legislative Coordinating Commission

Senate

Senator James Metzen, Vice Chair Senator Don Betzold

Senator Don Betzold Senator Gen Olson, Secretary Senator Linda Scheid Senator Dan Sparks

House

Representative Leon Lillie, Chair Representative Karla Bigham Representative Steve Drazkowski Representative Debra Hilstrom Representative Morrie Lanning

Monday, June 29, 2009 10:00 a.m. Room 10, State Office Building

Agenda

- I. Approval of minutes from March 23, 2009 meeting
- II. Overview of state labor contract negotiations Tom Hanson, Commissioner, Minnesota Management and Budget
- III. Review of changes to the State Employee Group Insurance Program Nathan Moracco, Manager, State Employee Group Insurance Program Minnesota Management and Budget
- IV. Review/recommend approval of collective bargaining agreements: Minnesota State College Faculty Minnesota State University Administrative and Service Faculty Mary Leary, Associate Vice Chancellor for Labor Relations, MnSCU

AFSCME Council 5 AFSCME, Correctional Officers AFSCME Radio Communications Operators Minnesota Association of Professional Employees Middle Management Association Paul Larson, Assistant Commissioner, MMB

- V. Review/recommend approval of compensation plans: Office of Higher Education Compensation Plan Mary Lou Dresbach, Director of Human Resources, Office of Higher Education Personnel Plan for MnSCU Administrators William Tschida, Vice Chancellor for Human Resources, MnSCU Commissioner's Compensation Plan Paul Larson, Assistant Commissioner, MMB Managerial Compensation Plan Paul Larson, Assistant Commissioner, MMB
- VI. Other items as approved by the chair



72 State Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155-1201 Telephone (651) 296-2963 or (651) 296-9002 Fax (651) 297-3697 www.ser.leg.mn

Greg Hubinger, Director Sally Kidd, Commission Asst.