Subcommittee on Employee Relations Wednesday, May 1, 2013 Room 300 South, State Office Building

Minutes

Members Present:
Representative Lillie, Chair
Senator Metzen, Vice Chair
Representative Drazkowski
Representative Hilstrom
Representative Peppin
Senator Benson
Senator Eaton
Senator Saxhaug

Members Excused: Representative Winkler Senator Chamberlain

Representative Lillie called the meeting of the Subcommittee on Employee Relations to order at 8:33 am in Room 300 South of the State Office Building. A quorum was present.

Senator Metzen moved approval of the minutes from the March 21, 2013 meeting. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Chris Dale, Senior System Director for Employee Relations for MnSCU, presented an overview of the Minnesota State College Faculty collective bargaining agreement. Mr. Dale stood for questions.

Toni Munos, System Director for Employee Relations for MnSCU, addressed questions related to the Minnesota State College Faculty collective bargaining agreement.

Mark Carlson, Vice Chancellor of Human Resources for MnSCU, presented an overview of the MnSCU Personnel Plan for Administrators. Vice Chancellor Carlson stood for questions.

Mr. Dale addressed questions related to the MnSCU Personnel Plan for Administrators.

Jim Lee, Compensation Policy Advisor Minnesota Management and Budget, presented an overview the MNsure Compensation plan. Mr. Lee stood for questions.

Senator Saxhaug moved approval of SER-1, the resolution approving the collective bargaining agreement with the Minnesota State College Faculty.

Representative Drazkowski requested a roll call vote.

There being 5 ayes, 3 nays, and 2 absent. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Voting Aye: Representative Lillie, Representative Hilstrom, Senator Eaton, Senator Metzen, Senator Saxhaug

Voting Nay: Representative Drazkowski, Representative Peppin, Senator Benson

Absent: Senator Chamberlain, Representative Winkler

Representative Hilstrom moved SER-2, the resolution approving the MnSCU Personnel Plan for Administrators and the MNsure Compensation Plan.

Representative Drazkowski requested a roll call vote.

There being 5 ayes, 3 nays, and 2 absent. THE MOTION PREVAILED.

Voting Aye: Representative Lillie, Representative Hilstrom, Senator Eaton, Senator Metzen, Senator Saxhaug

Voting Nay: Representative Drazkowski, Representative Peppin, Senator Benson

Absent: Senator Chamberlain, Representative Winkler

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 9:56 am.