

## **Subcommittee on Employee Relations Legislative Coordinating Commission**

72 State Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155-1201 Phone: (651) 296-2963 or (651) 296-9002 Fax: (651) 297-3697

TDD (651) 296-9896 www.ser.leg.mn

House

Representative Steve Drazkowski, Vice Chair Representative Bob Barrett Representative Glenn Gruenhagen Representative Debra Hilstrom Representative Leon Lillie **Senate** 

Senator James Metzen, Chair Senator Michelle Benson, Secretary Senator Gary Dahms Senator Chris Eaton Senator Tom Saxhaug

Thursday, October 29, 2015 9:00 AM Room 200, State Office Building

## **Amended Agenda**

- I. Review/approve minutes of the March 12, 2015 meeting
- II. Review changes to State Employee Group Insurance Program Marcy Cordes, Assistant Commissioner, Minnesota Management and Budget Julie Sonier, Director, Employee Insurance Division, MMB
- III. Consider approval of collective bargaining agreements
  - a) American Federation of State County and Municipal Employees, Council 5
  - b) American Federation of State County and Municipal Employees, Radio Communications Operators
  - c) Minnesota Association of Professional Employees
  - d) Middle Management Association
    Marcy Cordes, Assistant Commissioner, MMB
  - e) Inter Faculty Organization
  - f) Minnesota State University Association of Administrative and Service Faculty Chris Dale, Senior System Director, Minnesota State Colleges and Universities
- IV. Consider approval of compensation plans
  - a) Commissioner's Plan
  - b) Managerial Plan

Marcy Cordes, Assistant Commissioner, MMB

c) MnSCU Personnel Plan for Administrators

Mark Carlson, Vice Chancellor for Human Resources, MnSCU

- V. Consider salary increase requests for directors of state wide pension funds
  - a) Public Employees Retirement Association
  - b) Teachers Retirement Association
  - c) Minnesota State Retirement System

Don Rambow, President, PERA Board of Trustees Mary Benner, Chair, MSRS Board of Directors Martha Lee Zins, President, TRA Board of Trustees

VI. Other items as approved by the chair